‘Brothers In Arms’ is released

September 14, 2020

Brothers In Arms is released. Produced by Mark Knopfler and Neil Dorfsman, the album features the hit singles ‘Money For Nothing’, ‘Walk Of Life’, and ‘So Far Away’. The record-breaking album goes to #1 in a dozen countries, winning the Brit for Best British Album and Grammys for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group (for ‘Money For Nothing’), Best Engineered Recording, Non-Classical, and Best Music Video, eventually selling more than 30 million copies worldwide.

News Archives